What ya thinking about Wednesday & a Giveaway!

bear

This is one of my most favorite pins from Pinterest. It just makes me smile. So what are you thinking about today? My mind is a million places right now. But I am super excited about today’s post!

If you are like me, Wednesday can be such a crazy day. Usually it is my longest day in the week. Today is no exception to that rule. The office where I work is preparing for a big meeting in a few weeks, and it just feels like every second of the day there are updates to plan for the meeting. Also on Wednesday I have Inward after church. We go out based on a rotation. So last week we were on Bourbon Street and this week we will be at one of the local churches praying. I really love serving with Inward. But it can be hard to get in so late and then to have work and school the next day.

One thing that I need to change in my running schedule is that Wednesday usually equals a pretty good distance for me to run. Longest day of week + long (ish) run = brain mush.

This week I have teamed up with Endorphin Warrior to help you get through your brain mush on your run. Endorphin Warrior is an awesome company that makes bracelets, rings, key chains, etc. to help you keep you head in the game.

Here is their mission statement:

“At Endorphin Warrior, our aim is to help you train, perform and live with greater strength of body and mind. We make products with positive and powerful messaging to wear while running, cycling, working out, sweating, racing – or all day long – to help you stay strong-minded and focused…and help you train harder, improve performance, overcome challenges, achieve your goals and live stronger.”

I was so excited to see they were looking for bloggers to team up with to help spread the Endorphin Warrior love! When I contacted them they were so nice and happy to work with me! They let me select a bracelet of my own to wear so I can let you know how rock star it makes me feel! The bracelet I chose to wear was the “BELIEVE” bracelet.

bracelet

I love my bracelet! I have been wearing it non-stop since it arrived! It looks really cute with my street clothes or my workout clothes. I have really worn it more with my regular clothes than I expected. But it really adds to my arm candy stack. The leather band does not rub you during your workout. I love having that simple phrase on my wrist to see during the day or during my workout. Having a key word like believe really helps me to focus during a run.

There several messages are available on the website. It was really hard for me to choose just one :)! I ended up choosing the word believe because I think it is so important to me personally. One thing that really plagues me during runs are lies that creep in my mind. There I am going along the road and all of a sudden some untruth plants itself right in my mind. The very best way to fight lies and untruth is with truth! So, I chose the “BELIEVE” bracelet to remind me to think on truth and to believe in that when lies try to come in.

Here are some of my other favorite believe “pins” from Pinterest:

believe

believe2

beleive3

Wahoo! Here is where it gets fun! Endorphin Warrior wants to give one of you a bracelet of your very own! I know-it’s so exciting! Here is what you need to do to enter.

1. Go to Endorphin Warrior website and check out their awesome stuff. Then leave me a comment about which bracelet you would want to win and why.

2. Follow EndorphnWarrior on twitter and leave me a comment saying you follow them.

3. Follow me on twitter @leahbfrazier and leave a comment saying you follow me. (if you already follow me just leave your twitter handle)

Bonus: Send a shout out Tweet using both EndorphnWarrior &  @leahbfrazier to let others know about this giveaway! And leave me a comment saying you did.

* The contest will run through Saturday, March 23, 2013 at midnight. I will announce a winner on Sunday, March 24, 2013. If the winner does not contact me within  24 hours, I will choose another winner.

Good luck yall! I can’t wait to see who wins! Now get out there and share the love!

go and be a light,

leah

During March, Endorphin Warrior is  giving away a FREE Dog Tag/Key Ring to anyone who places an order on their website. Plus, they are also donating $1 form each order during March to support a local youth running club for lower-income kids. Free Dog Tag plus $1 to support youth fitness-how cool is that ?! You can find out more about this promotion here: https://www.endorphinwarrior.com/Articles.asp?ID=284

28 comments

  1. adriancfrazier · March 21, 2013

    I would want the unbreakable bracelet.

  2. adriancfrazier · March 21, 2013

    i tweeted!

  3. adriancfrazier · March 21, 2013

    i follow endorphin warrior

  4. adriancfrazier · March 21, 2013

    i follow you on twitter. @adriancfrazier

  5. Charlotte · March 21, 2013

    Leah! I would totally want the conquer bracelet! I think it would be the perfect motivator to conquer all my fears about getting back in shape after le bebe.

  6. Charlotte · March 21, 2013

    Followed you! @chardonaldson

  7. Charlotte · March 21, 2013

    followed Endorphin Warrior!

  8. Charlotte · March 21, 2013

    tweeted the giveaway!oh yea!

  9. jennw018 · March 21, 2013

    I think I would want the 26.2 since I just did my first marathon.

  10. jennw018 · March 21, 2013

    I’m following @EndorphnWarrior

  11. jennw018 · March 21, 2013

    I follow you @jennawshaw 🙂

  12. domestic diva · March 21, 2013

    I like Breathe — always a good reminder.

  13. Nick · March 22, 2013

    I would love the “Persevere” bracelet…it embodies my single recurring challenge as I pursue Christ, and running is an echo of that pursuit!!

    • Nick · March 22, 2013

      Following Endorphin Warrior and you on Twitter, @nickycanrun

    • Nick · March 22, 2013

      Also following your blog on WordPress

    • Nick · March 22, 2013

      And tweeted this giveaway…glad to help spread the word!

  14. Healthy Running Mom · March 23, 2013

    I follow Endorphin Warrior on Twitter.

  15. Running Hutch · March 23, 2013

    I want them all – Courage training bracelet would be great.

  16. Running Hutch · March 23, 2013

    Following EW on Twitter.

  17. Running Hutch · March 23, 2013

    Following YOU on Twitter.

  18. Healthy Running Mom · March 23, 2013

    I follow you on Twitter, @hlthyurnningmom

  19. Running Hutch · March 23, 2013

    I retweeted and tweeted about the giveaway. [o:

  20. Healthy Running Mom · March 23, 2013

    Tweeted: Debbie ‏@hlthyrunningmom
    Awesome giveaway @leahbfrazier for @EndorphnWarrior bracelet of your choice.
    Don’t miss out! Great bracelet!

  21. Healthy Running Mom · March 23, 2013

    I would love FOCUS. That’s my mantra & I love it!

  22. Whine Less · March 24, 2013

    I would get the BREATHE Warrior Training Bracelet. Because breathe is part of my favorite proverb. Whine Less, Breathe More!

  23. Whine Less · March 24, 2013

    I follow Endorphin Warrior on Twitter! @WhineLess

  24. Whine Less · March 24, 2013

    I follow you on Twitter! @WhineLess

Leave a Reply

