Marathon Monday-Week 3!

Sorry to be posting a day late on this one. I had a migraine yesterday and so I was down for the count for most of the day! But I am not discouraged! I’ve just got to keep trying my best!

Here is how week 2 went:

Monday: Cross Fit= Cross Fit

Tuesday: 1.5 miles= 1.5 miles

Wednesday: 3 miles= it was really bad weather so I did not run

Thursday: 1.5 miles= 3 miles trail run making up for Wednesday

Friday: Cross Fit= I fell and scraped my leg pretty bad on Thursday so I did not go to Cross Fit this day

Saturday: 3.5 miles= 3.5 miles

Sunday: 35 minute walk=rest day

This put me missing 1.5 miles running, 35 minutes walking, and one Cross Fit workout. So not my best week of working out. But I am still going to keep trying hard to make all of my workouts.

This week’s workouts:

Monday: Cross Fit (I am hoping to make up this WOD)

Tuesday: 1.5 miles

Wednesday: 3 miles

Thursday: 1.5 miles

Friday: Cross Fit

Saturday: 3 miles

Sunday: 40 minute walk

Concerns about this week: This week started off with a migraine. That meant me missing Cross Fit on Monday. I am trying to stay encouraged this week even though it did not start off that great I can still finish this week strong!

Positives about this week: This week we began to modify our eating. Last week we met with a dietitian and we were so encouraged by that meeting. We really enjoyed getting to go grocery shopping or as they say in New Orleans “making groceries” this week. Today we are trying for breakfast plain organic yogurt with strawberries and some honey. It was really good. I am excited to learn more about cooking and meal preparation!

I hope you have a great start to your week!

go and be a light,

 

Leah

What do you eat for breakfast?

What do you do to stay encouraged with your workouts?

Leave a Reply

