Marathon Monday-Week 5, 6, & 7!

Y’all I am so behind on my posts! So sorry about that! The good news is that while I may not have been writing down my workouts in blogworld. I have been making my workouts.  So without further adieu here are my workouts from the past few weeks!

Week 5:

Monday: nothing

Tuesday: nope

Wednesday: nada

Thursday: zip

Friday: you guessed it-nothing

Saturday: 4 mile run

Sunday: 40 minute walk

Diclaimer: I know that this looks bad. But true story I did begin my new job this week. I also trained a new girl at my old job. Plus, this was my last week of my online summer class Hebrew. So it was a pretty hectic week. Either way I will not be discouraged. There are still so many more weeks to go and so I am going to keep my chin up!

unicorn

Week 6:

Monday: rest day

Tuesday: 2 mile run

Wednesday: NOTC Summer Run Series 2 miles-PR

Thursday: rest day

Friday: 3 mile walk

Saturday: 5 mile run

Sunday:  37 minute walk

This week was a really good week. We were under a heat advisory for most of the week. The key to this week was hydrating a getting up early to run. The 5 miler this week was one of my longest runs since March. It was a really fun run.

Week 7:

Monday: Cross Fit (am)/Zumba (pm)

Tuesday: 2 mile walk

Wednesday: 2 miles walk

Thursday: rest day

Friday: Cross Fit

Saturday: 4. 5 mile run

Sunday: rest day

So maybe doing Cross Fit and Zumba on Monday was a little ambitious. But I had so much fun at both of them. It left me a little sore until Wednesday. But overall this week was fun.

I hope you are all getting excited about your fall races coming up! Let me know how your training is going!

go and be a light,

Leah

Leave a Reply

