Happy Cinco de Mayo!

cccbridge

Hey Y’all I hope you are having a great day! I know I am excited about fish tacos and homemade salsa tonight! I bet you are gearing up for a wonderful meal to celebrate Cinco de Mayo as well!

I wanted to let you know about a race coming up in New Orleans-Crescent Connection Bridge Run! This race is a part of the Crescent City Classic family of races! There are five races ran through out the year- with the most recent race being the Crescent City Classic, often referred to as “The Classic”.

a l

Adrian and I at “The Classic”

ljb

Jenee, Beth and I at the start of “The Classic”

One of my best running friends, Charlotte and I are running the Crescent Connection Bridge Run together and we would love to have you come and run with us! We are both really excited to be running this sunset race! The race is at 7 pm on Saturday, June 6th. You still have plenty of time to get ready to run the race! You can use their training plan here– the plan is geared at both runners and walkers.

Bonus: You can save $5.00 on your registration by using the code “bridgerun” when you sign up! The race fee is currently $30.00. You will get a shirt and of course an awesome post race experience! The code for $5.00 is only good through May 10th-so quick go and sign up now!

See you on the bridge,

Leah

Have you ever ran a bridge run?

What do you like best about the post race party?

Do you have a go-to salsa/guac. recipe?

Disclaimer: I was given a free race entry to blog and share about the race via social media. All opinions are my own. But you know me-I love running in Nola!

Leave a Reply

